In the New Year

“I tell ya, I love you. And my hearts in the strangest place.” It’s my New Year’s Eve. Saying goodbye to 2015 felt good, but saying goodbye to 37 feels more significant somehow. 37 was an incredible, sweet, sad, heartbreaking, rollercoaster, nightmare of a year. I’m so looking forward to waking up as a 38 year old, with a whole brand new blank unwritten year ahead of me. And hopefully waking up with a new perspective, a new headspace. But tonight, I enjoy my last night as a 37 year old, on the couch, in my pjs, listening to music with my kid and my dog. Tomorrow I start a new year, ready to be filled with hikes and movies and nachos and workouts and nights out and books and swim meets and shows and life lessons and parties and travels and records and mistakes and accomplishments and friends and laughs and (fingers crossed) love.

About PGMG

Mama. Bookworm. Hiker. Music lover. Retro enthusiast. Eater of nachos.
This entry was posted in Life, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

