Snooze Relapse

A while back I wrote about giving up the snooze button for Lent this year. Totally successful. The mornings went smoothly, we made it to school and work on time, and I had time to put on mascara before I got to work.

My snooze button free streak has been broken though, and I blame three things:

Puppy. The new puppy is exceptionally cute. So cute, in fact, that the kid’s good night puppy snuggles take much longer than they should. And she still has to pee like every four hours. Middle of the night potty breaks don’t last forever, do they?

Books. Between George R.R. Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series and other books that I can’t put down, (like this one that I just started) I find it hard to turn off the bedside lamp when it should be time for lights out.

May Gray. I find it very hard to wake up when it looks like this outside all day long. May is my least favorite month. June Gloom comes in a close second.

Here’s hoping the gloom goes away, the puppy’s bladder matures quickly, and I find someone to pay me a million dollars a year to read so I don’t have to wake up early to go to a real job…

About PGMG

Mama. Bookworm. Hiker. Music lover. Retro enthusiast. Eater of nachos.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snooze Relapse

  1. Rachel kanter says:

    My mother wakes up in the morning and reads for hours before starting her day. She had to wait until retirement to enjoy this indulgence. Hang in there, we. Only have 30 more years to go!

Leave a Reply

